The Presidents' Lunch

  • The Financial Times

    Guests at the lunch, hosted by Neil Smith, boss of media headhunters Robert Lindsay Associates, included Channel 4 chairman Lord Burns, Daily Express publisher Richard Desmond, BSkyB’s Mike Darcey and Evercore banker Anthony Fry, who also sits on the BBC Trust

    The Financial Times

  • Oh to have been a Monkey on the wall at a lunch yesterday with culture secretary Jeremy Hunt held at Soho House. The guest list, [was] a veritable who's who of UK media heavyweights....

    The Guardian

Robert Lindsay Associates host the biannual event The Presidents' Lunch, which provides a forum for influential leaders in the media sector to gather together with their peers and hear a relevant and significant speaker.

Held in London's Soho House, the occasion has come to be regarded as one of the most important and best-respected informal industry events, with a select invitation list of around 30 key individuals. It offers the opportunity for top flight networking amongst heads of organisations and other senior media executives.

The Presidents' Lunch was launched in the spring of 2009, borne out of a desire by Robert Lindsay Associates to provide a greater dialogue and connection within the highest levels of the media world. The immediate success and positive response led to a second lunch later in the year: a trusted brand was established.

The quality and caliber of the speakers is a huge draw, and guests to date have been entertained and informed by diverse eminent figures offering cross-industry insight, political clout, proven entrepreneurial creativity and cutting edge technological inspiration.

Next speaker:

May 2017:

Josh Berger - President, UK, Eire and Spain, Warner Bros

We have been honoured to host the following as speakers at The Presidents' Lunch:

  • November 2016

    Tom Mockridge - Chief Executive, Virgin Media

  • March 2016

    JB Perrette - President, Discovery Communications International

  • October 2015:

    Sophie Turner-Laing - CEO Shine Endemol Group

  • February 2015:

    Rt. Hon. Sajid Javid PC MP - Secretary of State, DCMS

  • October 2014:

    Adam Crozier - CEO ITV

  • June 2014:

    Tim Davie - CEO BBC Worldwide

  • November 2013:

    Gerhard Zeiler - President, Turner International

  • April 2013:

    Rt. Hon. Maria Miller MP - Secretary of State, DCMS

  • June 2012:

    Luke Johnson - Ex-Chairman Channel 4

  • October 2011:

    Hon. Ed Vaizey MP - Minister for Media, DCMS

  • April 2011:

    Daniel Ek - Founder of Spotify

  • October 2010:

    Rt. Hon. Jeremy Hunt MP - Secretary of State, DCMS

  • November 2009:

    Patrick Gallagher

  • June 2009:

    Patrick Gallagher - Ex-President Europe BT, Non Executive Director positions

Find the perfect fit: get in touch with us